Careth & Ashton

On-Air Times:
Monday-Friday
12 p.m. - 3 p.m. EST
11 a.m. - 2 p.m. CST
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. PST
Saturday
1 p.m. - 5 p.m. EST
12 p.m. - 4 p.m. CST
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. PST

Careth + Ashton = CASHTON

Careth grew up as the baby of the family, with 7 older siblings… and it probably shows.

 

She was born and raised in Wichita, KS. Her love of radio started in college when she switched from studying music theater to communications so her parents would stop worrying about her getting a “real job” after graduation - joke's on them, radio doesn’t feel like a job at all!

 

She is passionate about traveling, cooking, music, puppies, museums, dental care, spontaneous dance breaks, and considers herself a health nut even though she also considers french fries a vegetable when everyone knows they are technically a starch.

 

Ashton was born in Alexandria, VA to an Army father & nursing student mother.

He quickly became the focal point of my two-and-a-half-year-old sister’s jealousy (when he was around eight-months-old, she flipped me out of my baby seat, onto his head, which explains a lot!)

 

Tampa Bay became home eighteen short months later after his parent’s divorce. As a kid from a “broken home”, he was always looking for escape & adventure, creating it when it wasn’t around. Humor was his way of navigating through tough times, including the loss of his dad at fourteen. Fast-forward to the end of high school. With a 2.7 GPA and zero plans for college; Oddly enough, he ended up in Nashville, TN to attend college in the fall. With little to no clue about life, let alone declaring a major, he stumbled into radio. From 1999 to the present day, he's cracked the mic at fifteen different radio stations in five states. And yes, he owns his own moving dolly. Which of course helped with his move to Air1. In December 2020, he celebrated his eleven-year anniversary with Air1!

 

A few years into the process of trying to make “this radio-thing” work, he met Sarah, the woman who eventually said “yes!” Now they're blessed with three kids: Kylie, Finn X. and Toby Danger (yes, that’s his real name!) and between work and home life there’s never a dull moment.

Get exclusive content, free tickets and new songs!

Air1 is a 501(c)3 and all donations are tax deductible. Employer ID Number: 94-2816342

© 2022 Educational Media Foundation, All rights reserved