"I want to just say that of all the names that get honored tonight, there is a name that is more powerful and more beautiful, and it is the name of Jesus." - Hillsong Worship

Kari Jobe and Tasha Cobbs Leonard hosted the 48th Annual GMA Dove Awards which took place at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee on Tuesday, October 17. The event will be televised on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 22 at 8 p.m. CST. During the show, artists are celebrated for their work in thirty-nine categories.

Here are some of 2017's nominees and winners (winner listed first):

Artist of the Year: New Artist of the Year: Worship Song of the Year:
  • "What A Beautiful Name" - Writers: Ben Fielding, Brooke (Fraser) Ligertwood
  • "Ever Be" - Writers: Kalley Heiligenthal, Gabriel Wilson, Chris Greely, Bobby Strand
  • "The Lion And The Lamb" - Writers: Leeland Mooring, Brenton Brown, Brian Johnson
  • "O Come To The Altar" - Writers: Chris Brown, Mack Brock, Steven Furtick, Wade Joye
  • "Fierce" - Writers: Mia Fieldes, Josh Silverberg, Chris Quilala



To read more about the 2017 GMA Dove Award nominees and a complete list of winners, click here