Mar 07 2013
Air1 Artists on "The Bible"




Some of your favorite Air 1 Artists are on a 12-track album highlighting themes from the "The Bible" Mini-Series!!


Word Entertainment will release a musical companion to the History Channel’s mini-series “The Bible” on March 12. The 12-track album highlighting themes from the mini-series features some of your favorite Air1 Artists including Chris August, Francesca Battistelli, Big Daddy Weave, Jason Castro, , for KING & COUNTRY, Group 1 Crew, Dara Maclean,  and Sidewalk Prophets. Superstars Wynonna Judd and Kenny Rogers also come together on the compilation for a special rendition of “Mary Did You Know?”  


"The Bible" with airs every Sunday through March culminating on Easter, drew in 27 million viewers this past Sunday making it the No. 1 cable telecast of the year and the No. 1 show in all of TV for the night.


“Roma and I are delighted that Word Entertainment and their talented Christian roster partnered with us on this project. When we heard Francesca Battistelli’s rendition of ‘In Your Eyes’ we immediately loved it.  All of the artists’ music fits beautifully with our vision of ‘The Bible.’”  ~ commented producer Mark Burnett.


“The Bible: Music Inspired By The Epic Mini-Series” Track listing:


1. “In Your Eyes” – Francesca Battistelli

2. “Live Like That” – Sidewalk Prophets

3. “This Side Of Heaven” – Chris August

4. “Starting Line” – Jason Castro

5. “Love Come To Life” – Big Daddy Weave

6. “Crave” – for KING & COUNTRY

7. “Fearless” – Group 1 Crew

8. “What Love Means” – Everfound

9. “Home” – Dara Maclean

10. “Wash Me Away” – Point Of Grace

11. “Not For A Moment (After All)” – Meredith Andrews

12. “Mary, Did You Know?” – Wynonna Judd and Kenny Rogers




Actions: Permalink | Tell A Friend! | Comments (0) | RSS comment feed Comment RSS

Mar 05 2013
STRYPER Making A Comeback!!


Iconic Christian Heavy Metal Band Stryper Coming Back March 26th!!


(Image Courtesy of CMSpin)

Let me just start by saying I spent some time with Stryper last night on Youtube, and THEY ROCK!!!!!!!  I was totally a huge fan as a teenager, but I didn't know they were such a popular Christian Heavy Metal Band! 


Well, Stryper Fans, they are coming back!  I was reading on that they just signed a multi-album deal with Frontiers Records!!  SWEET!   The first release, SECOND COMING, will be released on March 26th. Produced by Stryper frontman Michael Sweet, the new 16-track album includes 14 songs from the early years as well as 2 new songs.


"We're really excited about this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome...better than the originals in many ways! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We've hooked up with some great people - we've got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow." ~Michael Sweet

SECOND COMING track listing:
1. Loud N' Clear
2. Loving You
3. Soldiers Under Command
4. Makes Me Wanna Sing
5. First Love
6. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
7. Reach Out
8. Surrender
9. To Hell With The Devil
10. Calling On You
11. Free
12. The Way
13. Sing Along Song
14. More Than A Man
15. Bleeding From Inside Out (new track)
16. Blackened (new track)



As reported by  Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time. Comprised of the original line-up of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass) and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper has been rocking since 1984, and is responsible for such '80s metal classic albums as SOLDIERS UNDER COMMAND, TO HELL WITH THE DEVIL, IN GOD WE TRUST and such MTV hit singles/videos as "Calling on You," "Free" and "Honestly." After a sabbatical for much of the 1990's, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the band has sold upwards of 8 million records worldwide and is a Dove Award-winner and Grammy nominee. Stryper is the first band to have two songs in MTV's Top 10 simultaneously.


For more information, please visit:


Actions: Permalink | Tell A Friend! | Comments (2) | RSS comment feed Comment RSS

Mar 03 2013
Francesca Battistelli "Strangely Dim"


2011 Dove Awards’ “Artist of the Year,” Francesca Battistelli, has a new song on AIR 1!  It's "Strangely Dim"

“I love this song because it reminds me daily that God is the source of my peace, and even when things are chaotic all around me, He is in control. Yielding our lives and our desire for control to Him brings a peace that makes our doubts and fear fade away.

I’ve found in my life that if I’m looking down at the things I can’t control and thethings that stress me out, I can get discouraged. Just like the old hymn said, if I turn my eyes on Jesus, that’s where hope is, that’s where clarity is, and that’s where He is. No matter where you are, if you focus on Him, the things of this earth will pass away." ~ Francesca Battistelli

The Hundred More Years Deluxe Edition album featuring Strangely Dim” and four additional new songs, will be ready for us to own on March 12! 


Actions: Permalink | Tell A Friend! | Comments (3) | RSS comment feed Comment RSS

Mar 03 2013
"The Bible"-For King and Country



The title track off For King and Country's new Album, "Crave" is featured in this preview of the History Channel's The Bible Series. 

Actions: Permalink | Tell A Friend! | Comments (3) | RSS comment feed Comment RSS

Feb 28 2013
Air1 Artists Tweets

NEWSBOYS tweeted this pic of their day with the Wounded Warriors at Camp Pendelton


I found this really cool feature on where they list what your favorite Air 1 Artists are tweeting about!  Pretty neat if you hang in the Twitterverse!!  Check it out HERE!

Actions: Permalink | Tell A Friend! | Comments (1) | RSS comment feed Comment RSS